اخبار الصناعة
مسكن /

أخبار

/

اخبار الصناعة

/ما الذي يدفع كولومبيا لتصبح سوق الطاقة الشمسية الساخن التالي في أمريكا اللاتينية؟
منتجات جديدة

ما الذي يدفع كولومبيا لتصبح سوق الطاقة الشمسية الساخن التالي في أمريكا اللاتينية؟

Jan 20, 2022

تمتلك أمريكا اللاتينية بعضًا من أفضل مصادر الطاقة الشمسية في العالم , وفقًا لصورة MPC .: حلول الطاقة MPC

أصبحت أمريكا اللاتينية سريعًا سوقًا مربحًا للطاقة الشمسية حيث تكثف البلدان جهود النشر بما يتماشى مع الالتزامات المناخية الوطنية . بينما تبرز سوقان رئيسيتان - البرازيل وتشيلي - المزيد والمزيد من البلدان تتقدم ببيئات جذابة للطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية , ولا أكثر حتى أن كولومبيا .

هذا وفقًا لمارتن فوغت , الرئيس التنفيذي لحلول الطاقة MPC , مطور للطاقة المتجددة لديه أكثر من 250 ميجاوات من المشاريع في جميع أنحاء أمريكا اللاتينية . يقول فوغت أنه في حين أن الأسواق الأكثر رسوخًا مثل البرازيل وتشيلي تمثل فرصة استثمارية كبيرة للشركات التي لديها الحجم والبنية التحتية للوصول إليها , توفر الأسواق الأصغر والأقل نضجًا إمكانات كبيرة للحركة المبكرة .

على وجه التحديد , يشير إلى كولومبيا وبنما كأسواق لمراقبة . السوق الكولومبي على وجه الخصوص كان شبه معدوم حتى عامين , يقول فوغت . "المساحة البيضاء الكبيرة على خريطة أمريكا اللاتينية , مع عدم وجود قدرة مثبتة [لمصادر الطاقة المتجددة إذا استبعدت الطاقة المائية على نطاق واسع , "كما يقول . هذا على الرغم من كون كولومبيا واحدة من أكبر الاقتصادات في أمريكا اللاتينية مع إمكانات عالية للطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية .

في هذه الأثناء , بنما - سوق قوي , مستقر يتطلع إلى زيادة مستوياته الضئيلة من طاقته المتجددة - يمثل أيضًا بيئة جذابة للطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية , مضيفًا أن رغبة الدولة في التجارة بالدولار الأمريكي تمنحها أيضًا ميزة .

كولومبيا تقود الطريق بين المنافسين
من بين جميع الأسواق في أمريكا اللاتينية التي تسعى جاهدة للوصول إلى نضج البرازيل وتشيلي , تقود كولومبيا الطريق , كما تقول فوغت . هناك عدة أسباب لذلك: حجم اقتصادها والافتقار النسبي من القدرة الشمسية. إطار تنظيمي متحرر يسهل الاتفاقات الثنائية ؛ وحكومة حريصة على زيادة انتشار الطاقة الشمسية في بلد به بيئة مواتية .

تهدف كولومبيا إلى استخدام مصادر الطاقة المتجددة لتشكيل 14٪ من مزيج الطاقة في البلاد هذا العام , مقارنةً بالمعدّل التافه 0 . 2٪ الذي كانت عليه في عام 2018 . بحلول عام 2020 , شكلت الطاقة الشمسية 1٪ فقط من الطاقة الشمسية في كولومبيا. محفظة الطاقة المتجددة , مقارنة بـ 4٪ من الرياح , 2٪ من الكتلة الحيوية و 93٪ من الطاقة المائية , وفقًا للوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة (إيرينا) .

لكن الأمور تتغير . في بداية هذا الشهر , قالت شركة توزيع الطاقة الكولومبية air-e إن 22 شركة قد وصلت إلى مرحلة التأهيل المسبق في مزادها الخاص , 10 مرات زيادة الاكتتاب في مزاد الطاقة المتجددة , مع مقترحات بإجمالي 2 . 5 جيجاوات . وثالث مزاد للطاقة المتجددة في البلاد عقد في أكتوبر من العام الماضي منح عقودًا إلى 11 مشروعًا للطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية بسعة مجمعة 796 . 3 ميجاوات , مع وصول العطاءات الفائزة في cop155 . 8 / kwh (us / bin / sh . 0414 / kwh) , قريب مما تقول Vogt أن MPC يمكن أن تنتجه عندنا / bin / sh . 04-0 . 05c / kwh .

"نجاح هذا المزاد الجديد يظهر أن انتقال الطاقة في كولومبيا هو حقيقة ," قال وزير المناجم والطاقة دييجو ميسا عقب نتائج المزاد .

"نمت القدرة المركبة الكهروضوئية الشمسية [في كولومبيا من 50 ميجاوات في 2018-19 إلى حوالي 2 . 5 جيجاوات بحلول نهاية هذا العام أو منتصف العام المقبل , اعتمادًا على مدى سرعة بناء هذه المشاريع في ظل التعطل سلسلة التوريد , "يقول vogt .

كما سيتم دعم النمو في الطاقة الشمسية من خلال الحقائق الاقتصادية في كولومبيا - فهي واحدة من أكبر الاقتصادات في أمريكا اللاتينية مع ثالث أكبر عدد من السكان . ومن المتوقع أن ينمو استهلاك الطاقة بشكل كبير على مدار العشرين عامًا القادمة وتستهدف البلاد الكربون الحياد بحلول عام 2050 , مما يعني أنها ستحتاج إلى زيادة إنتاجها من الطاقة بشكل كبير . قالت ميسا إن كولومبيا ستمتلك أكثر من 2 . 8 جيجاوات من مصادر الطاقة المتجددة المنتشرة بحلول نهاية عام 2022 وتتوقع فوغت إضافة أكثر من 10 جيجاوات بحلول عام 2030 .

في ضوء هذه الخلفية , قررت كولومبيا تحرير اقتصادها في مجال الطاقة . "يمنح الإطار التنظيمي للمشتركين والمولدين قدرًا هائلاً من الحرية التجارية لإبرام اتفاقيات ثنائية , وهو ما لا ينطبق بالضرورة في أي مكان آخر ," يقول vogt . "لا يوجد نوع من التنظيم مع احتكار يمنع نمو السوق ."

يقول إن الإطار التنظيمي الفضفاض يعني أن هناك روتينًا أقل ومزيدًا من المرونة للمولدات للتوقيع على اتفاقيات شراء طاقة مربحة (PPA) مع الشركات الحريصة على تأمين إمدادات الطاقة وإزالة الكربون من عملياتها .

هذه ليست الميزة الوحيدة الموجودة في السوق الكولومبي . بينما لا توجد مخططات دعم حكومية رسمية للطاقة الشمسية , حيث ترى الحكومة أنها تقنية تنافسية , تقدم كولومبيا إعفاءات ضريبية للشركات التي تنشر مصادر الطاقة المتجددة في بلد و , على غرار البرازيل , لا توجد ضريبة مضافة مضافة إلى واردات الطاقة الشمسية , مما يساعد على دفع الانتشار في بلد قليل التصنيع الكهروضوئية .
أعلى
ترك رسالة
ترك رسالة
إذا كانت لديك أسئلة أو اقتراحات، فالرجاء ترك لنا رسالة، وسوف نقوم بالرد عليك في أقرب وقت ممكن!
 

مسكن

منتجات

whatsApp

skype

INDUSTRY NEWS
Home /

News

/

INDUSTRY NEWS

/What’s driving Colombia to become the next hot solar market in Latin America?
New Products

What’s driving Colombia to become the next hot solar market in Latin America?

Jan 20, 2022

Latin America has some of the best solar resources in the world, according to MPC. Image: MPC Energy Solutions

Latin America is fast becoming a lucrative solar market as countries ramp up deployment efforts in line with national climate commitments. While two major markets stand out – Brazil and Chile – more and more countries are stepping up with attractive environments for solar PV, and none more so that Colombia.

That’s according to Martin Vogt, CEO of MPC Energy Solutions, a renewables developer with more than 250MW of projects across Latin America. Vogt says that while more established markets like Brazil and Chile represent great investment opportunity for firms with the size and infrastructure to access them, smaller and less mature markets offer significant potential for early movers.

Specifically, he points to Colombia and Panama as markets to keep an eye on. The Colombian market in particular was almost non-existent until two years, says Vogt. “The big white space on the map of Latin America, with zero installed [renewables] capacity if you exclude large-scale hydro,” he says. This is despite Colombia being one of the largest economies in Latin America with a high potential for solar PV.

Meanwhile, Panama – a strong, stable market looking to increase its meagre levels of renewable capacity – also represents an attractive setting for solar PV, adding that the country’s willingness to trade in US dollar also gives it an edge.

Colombia leading the way among challengers
Out of all the markets in Latin America that are striving to reach the maturity of Brazil and Chile, Colombia leads the way, says Vogt. There are a few reasons for this: the size of its economy and relative lack of solar capacity; a liberalised regulatory framework that facilitates bilateral agreements; and a government keen on increasing solar deployment in a country with a conducive environment.

Colombia aims for renewables to make up 14% of the country’s energy mix this year, compared to the paltry 0.2% it was back in 2018. By 2020, solar made up just 1% of Colombia’s renewable energy portfolio, compared with 4% from wind, 2% from biomass and 93% from hydropower, according to the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA).

But things are changing. At the start of this month, Colombian power distributor Air-e said 22 companies had reached the pre-qualification stage in its privately held, 10-times oversubscribed renewables auction, with proposals totalling 2.5GW. And the country’s third renewables auction held in October last year awarded contracts to 11 solar PV projects with a combined capacity of 796.3MW, with the winning bids coming in at COP155.8/kWh (US$0.0414/kWh), close to what Vogt says MPC can produce at US$0.04-0.05c/kWh.

“The success of this new auction shows that the energy transition in Colombia is a reality,” Minister of Mines and Energy Diego Mesa said following the auction results.

“The solar PV installed capacity [in Colombia] has grown from 50MW in 2018-19 to about 2.5GW by the end of this year or mid next year, depending on how fast these projects can be built under the disrupted supply chain,” says Vogt.

The growth in solar will also be supported by economic realities in Colombia – it is one of the largest economies in Latin America with the third largest population. Energy consumption is predicted to grow significantly over the next 20 years and the country is targeting carbon neutrality by 2050, meaning it will need to up its energy production significantly. Mesa said Colombia will have more than 2.8GW of deployed renewables by the end of 2022 and Vogt expects more than 10GW to be added by 2030.

Given this backdrop, Colombia has decided to liberalise its energy economy. “The regulatory framework gives off takers and generators a tremendous amount of commercial freedom to forge bilaterally agreements, which is not necessarily the case elsewhere,” says Vogt. “There’s no sort of regulation that sits with a monopoly that would prevent market growth.”

He says a loose regulatory framework means there is less red tape and more flexibility for generators to sign lucrative power purchase agreements (PPA) with corporates eager to secure energy supply and decarbonise their operations.

This is not the only advantage present in the Colombian market. While there are no formal government support schemes for solar, with the government seeing it as a competitive technology, Colombia offers tax breaks for companies that deploy renewables in the country and, similar to Brazil, there is no VAT added to solar imports, helping to drive deployment in a country with little to PV manufacturing.
top
Leave A Message
Leave A Message
If you have questions or suggestions,please leave us a message,we will reply you as soon as we can!
 

Home

Products

whatsApp

skype